Otterton C of E Primary School,

Otterton,

Budleigh Salterton,

EX9 7HU

01395 568326

admin@otterton-primary.devon.sch.uk

Welcome to Otterton Primary School

I would like to welcome you to our website, it should give you the essence of our school and some useful information.  I believe that Otterton C of E Primary School is a very special place, based on Christian values. There is a dedicated emphasis on teaching and learning to high standards which sits comfortably alongside the provision of a safe and happy space for our children to learn and develop as rounded, vibrant individuals.  

I am extremely proud of our children and the positive, happy individuals we see growing up here. I am sure the consensus in the village is that the school is a valuable part of our community offering an excellent environment for our children over these critical early years.

Enjoy browsing our website and please don’t hesitate to call us to arrange to visit or if you’d like a chat.

Carron Saunders - Head Teacher

CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE LATEST NEWSLETTER!


Class 1 Naughty Bus, Around the World and High Street Shops


Class 1 World of Countrylife Trip


A guide for parents to helping your child with Maths


Class 2 Homework Meeting Presentation


Kents Cavern


Class Two Bubbles and Fire Fighting


First Week of Class One!























.



News Letters


Otterton C of E Primary School, Otterton,Budleigh Salterton, EX9 7HU    Tel: 01395 568326      Email: admin@otterton-primary.devon.sch.uk

Jurassic Web Design

"If you want people to learn how to build a boat…teach them to yearn for the vast and open sea"

(based on a quote by Antoine de Saint Exupery)

We are the Hands and Feet of God

Add Entry

Monday 1st February Class 1’s Around the World Day


Wednesday 3rd February Class 1 visiting Budleigh High Street


Thursday 4th February 1.30-3pm Dance Festival for Yellow Class & Class 4

Sunday 7th February All Age Service


Friday 12th February Class 4 cake sale


Monday 15th – Friday 19th February Half Term


Thursday 25th February 4-5pm Football League for selected Y3/4


Monday 29th February – Friday 4th March Individual parents’ meetings School


Monday 29th February 3-5.30 East Devon Hockey Yr 5/6


Wednesday 2nd March Fair Trade Conference for selected children The Beacon School


Thursday 3rd March World Book Day


Thursday 3rd March 2-5pm Tag Rugby Yr 5/6


Saturday 5th March 9.00-12.30 PTFA Table Top Sale Budleigh Public Hall


Sunday 6th March Mothering Sunday Service St Michael’s Church


Wednesday 9th March Class 1 Invention Day


Tuesday 15th March Class 1 trip to Exmouth Beach


Thursday 17th March 4pm Exeter School v Otterton Football & tea Otterton Football Field


Saturday 19th March 6.30pm for 7pm start Bingo Otterton Village Hall


Monday 21st March 4-5pm Exmouth Schools Cross Country  Bicton


Wednesday 23rd March 2pm End of Term Service St Michael’s Church


Thursday 24th March Last day of term

Help raise funds for Otterton School by doing your online shopping through www.easyfundraising.org.uk.  Quick and easy to register and doesn’t cost you a penny!!